Fandom

Battle Spirits Wiki

Official Rulings Q&A

6,946pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments12 Share

This page has listed all of the official rulings Q&A from the official page, translated into English.

Link to Japanese Wiki: http://batspi.com/index.php?%E3%83%AB%E3%83%BC%E3%83%AB%EF%BC%B1%EF%BC%86%EF%BC%A1

Preparation

Q1. What is the limit of cards in a deck?
A1. A deck must have at least 40 cards. There is no upper limit.

Q2. What is the void?
A2. The spot where you place the core you've prepared. On the core step and when card effects specify the void, this is where the void comes from or goes.

Q3. How is turn order decided?
A3. Decide who goes first with a match of rock-paper-scissors. You can look at your hand and then choose the order.

Q4. If I didn't like my first hand, can I redraw?
A4. You cannot redraw cards for your hand. Start the game with the first four cards you draw.

Start Step

Q1. When you have no cards in your deck on the start step, do you lose on that turn?
A1. Yes, you lose at the moment of that turn's start step.

Core Step

Q1. Where do I take core from?
A1. Place one core from the void to your reserve.

Draw Step

Q1. Is there an upper limit to the hand?
A1. No, the hand can have any number of cards.

Q2. If there are no cards in my deck and I can't draw, what happens?
A2. If there are no cards in your deck to draw, continue the turn without drawing. If there are no cards in your deck during your start step, you lose the game.

Refresh Step

Q1. What happens during this step?
A1. Exhausted spirits go into refreshed position, and all the core in your trash is sent to the reserve.

Q2. What is the trash?
A2. The place where used cards and core are placed. The trash includes the following:

  • Cards destroyed/depleted by result of battle or card effects
  • Used magic
  • Cards discarded from the deck, hand, or burst zone
  • Core used for summoning, deploying, or casting
  • Core specifically sent to the trash due to effects

Q3. Can cards and core sent to the trash no longer be used in-game?
A3. Core sent to the trash return to your reserve on the refresh step and can be reused, but cards sent to the trash cannot be used again. However, there are cases in which they can be recovered by effects.

Q4. Can exhausted spirits be left in exhausted position?
A4. No, unless card effects prevent them from doing so, exhausted spirits must be refreshed on the refresh step.

Q5. Can core in the trash be left in the trash?
A5. No, unless card effects prevent them from doing so, core in the trash must be returned to the reserve on the refresh step.

Main Step

Other

Q1. When using a card, if there is not enough core on field, what happens?
A1. When you declare you are using a card, you must use the core you can, even if it means depleting all your spirits. If there is not enough core any which way, the card returns to your hand and the field returns to the state it was in before attempting to use the card.

Q2. When the core on a spirit becomes 0 during your main step and is destroyed, does that spirit go to Level 0?
A2. Yes, when the core on your spirit becomes 0 it goes to Level 0 and is destroyed.


Moving Core

Q1. Can core already on spirits be moved to other spirits?
A1. Yes, you are free to move core to and between cards on field during the main step.

Q2. Where is core removed from cards on field sent?
A2. Core removed from cards is all sent to your reserve.

Q3. Can core already on spirits be moved to the reserve?
A3. Yes, it can be moved.


Summoning Spirits

Q1. Can new spirits be summoned using core already on spirits?
A1. Yes, core on spirits can be used in the same way as core in the reserve.

Q2. A new spirit was summoned using core from another spirit. When that other spirit's core becomes 0, what happens to it?
A2. When the core on your spirit becomes 0 it goes to Level 0 and is destroyed.

Q3. When the LV1 cost for a spirit is 2, must two cores be put on it?
A3. Yes, two cores must be put on it. If its cores are at 1 or less, it goes to Level 0 and is destroyed.

Q4. Can spirits summoned on the main step attack on the attack step of that turn?
A4. Yes, they can.

Q5. When do "when summoned" effects activate?
A5. A summon occurs when a spirit card has enough core put on it to meet its LV1 cost. The summon effect happens right after the summon occurs.

Q6. When summoning a spirit, can it be summoned at Level 3 right off?
A6. Yes, any number of core can be put on a spirit when summoning.

Q7. When summoning a spirit, can it be summoned with direct braving a spirit-form brave onto it?
A7. No, a spirit cannot be summoned and direct brave.


Deploying Nexuses

Q1. Can core not be put on nexuses?
A1. Yes, normally nexuses have a Level 1 cost of 0, so there is no need to put core on them. However, if their level cost is 1 or more, core must be put on them equal to or greater than their Level 1 cost, otherwise they will go to Level 0 and be destroyed.

Q2. Can any number of nexuses be deployed on your field?
A2. Yes, there is no limit to the number of nexuses that can be on field.

Q3. When multiple nexuses are deployed on the field, do their effects activate at the same time?
A3. Nexus effects can all be used at the same time. If the same nexus is deployed, its effect is duplicated.


Summoning Braves

Q1. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, can it attack on the attack step of that turn?
A1. Yes, if it is a symbol brave, it can decrease the opponent's life by attacking.

Q2. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, can more core be put on it than necessary for its Level 1 cost?
A2. Yes, any number of core can be put on it.

Q3. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, does its "when summoned" effect activate?
A3. Yes, it activates.

Q4. When a brave is summoned and direct braved to a spirit, does its "when summoned" effect activate?
A4. Yes, it activates.

Q5. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, is its "when summoned" effect negated by Armor?
Q5. No, the effect is not negated. The brave is treated as a spirit, but its "when summoned" effect is a brave effect.

Q6. When a brave is summoned and direct braved to a spirit, is its "when summoned" effect negated by Armor?
Q6. No, the effect is not negated. The brave is treated as a brave spirit, but its "when summoned" effect is a brave effect.

Q7. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, can it be targeted as a spirit by an effect activated by its "when summoned" effect?


A7. Yes, as it is summoned in spirit form, its "when summoned" effect will activate and it will take the effect.

Q8. When a brave is summoned on the attack step, can it be direct braved to a spirit?
A8. Yes, it can be.

Q9. When a brave is summoned and direct braved to a spirit, can core be put onto that brave?
A9. Yes, core can be placed from the field and reserve. However, this counts as putting core on when summoning. In the case of braving a spirit-form brave, extra core cannot be added on.

Q10. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, do "when a spirit is summoned" effects activate?
A10. No, even when summoning in spirit form it is still treated as summoning a brave. Therefore, "when a brave is summoned" effects may activate, but not "when a spirit is summoned" effects.

Q11. When a blue brave without a symbol is summoned in spirit form, does Heavy Armor block its summon effect?
A11. Yes, it is blocked.

Q12. When a blue brave without a symbol is direct braved to a red spirit, does Heavy Armor block its summon effect?
A12. Yes, it is blocked.


Magic

Q1. Magic cards have main and flash effects. Which effect can be used? Can both be used?
A1. On the main step, you can choose to use either the main effect or the flash effect.

Q2. Can you use magic on your opponent's main step?
A2. You cannot use magic during your opponent's main step. However, you can use the effects of your burst during the opponent's main step if the condition is met.

Q3. Do magic effects stay on the field until the end of the turn?
A3. On the main step and flash step all magic cards are trashed when they're played then effects are resolved.


Leveling Up

Q1. A spirit card has levels from 1 to 3, but how do they level up?
A1. Level is decided by the number of cores on a spirit. In the case of Metalburn, it needs one core to be at LV1, a minimum of 3 core for LV2, and at least 8 core to be at LV3. When at LV1 (one core), by placing two cores from the reserve or other spirits onto it, the total core becomes 3 and it goes to LV2. In the same fashion, LV3 requires 8 or more core on it.

Q2. Can a spirit have core on it exceeding the amount needed for it to be at a certain level?
A2. Yes, there is no limit to how much core can be on a spirit.


Braving/Exchanging/Detaching

Q1. What is braving?
A1. Braving is placing a brave card on top of a spirit that meets its brave condition.

Q2. Is a braved spirit treated as two spirits?
A2. No, a braved spirit is treated as a single Brave Spirit. The brave spirit's cost, BP, symbols, effects, and colors are a combination of the brave and spirit. However, the brave's reduction symbols, family, and card name are not added to the brave spirit.

Q3. Can The CannonDragon Bal-Gunner with a brave condition of cost 4 or more brave to the cost 6 The SunDragon Sieg-Apollodragon?
A3. Yes, they can brave.

Q4. Can The SunDragon Sieg-Apollodragon, already braved with The CannonDragon Bal-Gunner, additionally brave with The FangEmperor Cerbelord?
A4. No, it cannot. Each spirit can only brave with one brave.

Q5. Can braves brave with other braves?
A5. No, they cannot.

Q6. If an exhausted spirit is braved with a refreshed brave, is the brave spirit exhausted?
A6. Yes, it will be exhausted. When either the spirit or brave is exhausted before braving, they will be exhausted as a brave spirit.

Q7. What is switching?
A7. Detaching a brave from a brave spirit and putting it on a non-braved spirit, as well as exchanging the braves between two brave spirits counts as switching.

Q8. When switching, can the brave condition be ignored?
A8. No, both spirits to be braved must meet the brave condition or they cannot switch.

Q9. Does putting the brave into spirit condition and braving it to a different spirit count as switching?
A9. No, the brave does not go into spirit form when switching. At this time, there is no moving of core, However, when braving or detaching cannot be done, switching cannot be done either.

Q10. What is detaching?
A10. When a brave spirit goes from the spirit and brave being together to being separated, each with enough core to suffice their Level 1 cost and treated as spirits. When detaching, core can be moved to the spirit or brave from the field or reserve.

Q11. When detaching an exhausted brave spirit, do both the spirit and brave stay exhausted?
A11. Yes, they stay in the same position they were in before detaching.

Q12. When the brave condition is not met after braving, is the brave spirit forcefully separated?
A12. No, they stay braved. If the brave condition is not fulfilled after the spirit has been braved, it can remain braved.

Q13. When a cost 3 spirit is braved with a cost 4 brave to become a cost 7 brave spirit, can it switch braves with another brave spirit whose brave has a condition of cost 4 or more?
A13. No, if the spirit itself is not cost 5 or more, they cannot switch. The brave condition refers to the spirit before braving.

Q14. When a spirit-form brave is braved with a spirit, must all the core from both be placed on the brave spirit?
A14. Yes, they must all be placed on the brave spirit at first. After that, the core can be sent to other spirits or the reserve.

Q15. When there is The Doom Coffin on the opponent's field, when a spirit-form brave is braved with a spirit, does it count as "putting on core" and cause the brave spirit to be exhausted?
A15. Yes, it will be exhausted.

Q16. Can you brave your own brave with an opponent's spirit?
A16. No, you cannot.

Q17. When a refreshed spirit is braved with an exhausted brave, is the brave spirit exhausted?
A17. Yes, it will be exhausted. When either the spirit or brave is exhausted before braving, they will be exhausted as a brave spirit.

Q18. Can a spirit-condition brave be switched out with the brave of an brave spirit?
A18. No, it cannot be.

Q19. When only the brave of a brave spirit is destroyed, what happens to the brave and its [When Braved] effects?
A19. At the time of destruction, the symbol, color, and [When Braved] effects (including those already activated this turn that last for the duration of the turn) that the spirit received from the brave are all nullified. After all effects stemming from the destruction are resolved, the card is sent to the trash.

Q20. Can a destroyed spirit brave?
A20. No, destroyed spirits cannot brave.

Reduction Symbols

Q1. What is a reduction symbol?
A1. The gem marks to the right side of the number (cost) on the upper-left corner of the card are reduction symbols. By using these, summon/deploy/cast costs can reduced by the number of symbols.

Q2. How do you use reduction symbols to reduce cost?
A2. First, check the colors of symbols on your field. For each symbol on field that corresponds to a reduction gem of the same color, the cost of the card is reduced by one. For example, a Cost 3 with 2 Red reduction will cost 1 core when you have three red spirits on field.

Q3. When summoning a Cost 6 spirit with 2 Red reduction and there is only one red spirit on your field, can reduction symbols be used? Can they only be used when there are two red spirits on your field?
A3. Cost reduction can happen even when there is only one card. When the reduction is 2 Red, the cost is reduced by 1 for each red symbol on your field for a maximum of 2 reduction. When summoning a Cost 6 spirit with 2 Red reduction, it will cost 5 core when there is one red spirit on field, and 4 core when there are two or more red spirits on field.

Q4. When there are only two red spirits on your field and you summon a Cost 6 spirit with 2 Red reduction, but must use the core on the two spirits to complete the summon, do those spirits' reduction symbols still count?
A4. The cost calculation happens at the same time as core is paid, so the reduction symbols are counted. Afterwards, when all the cost is paid, the spirits that go to 0 core are destroyed. In the case of the Cost 6 spirit with 2 Red reduction, even if you no longer have any red spirits on your field, the reduction symbols of two red cards have already been counted and the cost will be 4.

Q5. When there are two red spirits on your field and you summon a Cost 6 spirit with 2 Red reduction, can the reduction symbols be ignored and the entire 6 cost be paid?
A5. When the cost can be reduced, it must be reduced. In this case, the cost would be 4.

Q6. Does a double symbol spirit reduce the cost by 2 all by itself?
A6. Yes, it counts for 2 reduction.

Q7. When there is a spirit that is simultaneously red and white, does it count for one red reduction and one white reduction?
A7. No, if it only has one symbol, the symbol can only count for one reduction gem of either color.

Q8. Does a spirit-form brave without a symbol count for reduction?
A8. No, it does not. Reduction symbols are filled by symbols, not total number of cards on field.

Attack Step

Other

Q1. Can no attacks be made on the attack step even when there are spirits on your field?
A1. Yes, in that case, the attack step ends. However, if there is an effect that occurs at the beginning of the attack step, the step cannot be ended without activating it.

Q2. Can core be placed to spirits during the attack step?
A2. No, normally core can only be moved to spirits during the main step.

Q3. If a spirit has its BP increased for the turn by a magic effect and goes from exhausted to refreshed position, does the BP bonus stay?
A3. Yes, effects that specify "during this turn" remain active until the end step. Therefore, the spirit will keep the BP bonus even when refreshed.

Q4. When magic effects that increase BP for the duration of the turn are used twice on one spirit, do the BPs add up?
A4. Yes, the BP adds up.


Attacking

Q1. When there are three spirits on your field, can all three attack at once?
A1. Attacks must take place and be resolved one at a time.

Q2. Is a spirit exhausted after it declares an attack or after the battle ends?
A2. The spirit is exhausted after the attack or block declaration.

Q3. When an attacking spirit with a "when attacks" effect is blocked by an opposing spirit, does the effect activate before comparing BP with the spirit?
A3. Right after the attacking spirit is exhausted, its "when attacks" effect activates.

Q4. Which activates first: your spirit's "when attacks" effect, or the opponent's "when blocks" effects?
A4. First the attacking spirit is exhausted and its "when attacks" effect activates. The block declaration happens after the "when attacks" effect.

Q5. When your spirit and the opponent's spirit have the same BP, what happens?
A5. Both your spirit and the opponent's spirit will be destroyed.

Q6. When the attacking and blocking spirits have equal BP and are both destroyed, which of their "when destroyed" effects activate first?
A6. When two effects activate simultaneously, the turn player decides the order in which they occur.

Q7. When an opponent's blocking spirit is destroyed in flash timing before the battle ends, is the opponent's life reduced?
A7. No, as soon as the block is declared, the player has blocked any damage towards themselves. Even if the opponent's spirit is destroyed halfway, their life cannot be reduced.

Q8. How long do "when attacks" effects last?
A8. The effects remain active until the end of battle.

Q9. When an attacking spirit is destroyed in the flash timing before block declaration, if the opponent does not block, is their life reduced?
A9. No, the opponent's life cannot be reduced.

Q10. When a exhausted spirit is refreshed during the attack step, can it attack again?
A10. Yes, it can attack.

Q11. When a double symbol spirit attacks and is not blocked, does it take two lives?
A11. Yes, it does.

Q12. When a spirit-form brave without a symbol attacks and is not blocked, can it reduce the life?
A12. No, an attack from a spirit without a symbol cannot reduce the life.

Q13. When attacking, is there an order to the effects that activate when exhausted or when attacking?
A13. No, there is no set order. Effects that activate when a spirit is exhausted and when a spirit attacks activate at the same time.


Battles Q1. When does a battle begin?
A1. A battle beings as soon as the attacking player makes an attack.

Q2. When does a battle end?
A1. A battle ends when an attack is made and the opponent does not block, or otherwise, it ends after a block is declared, the spirits compare BP, the showdown step occurs, and a spirit is destroyed.


Flash Timing

Q1. Can flash timing only be used on your own attack step?
A1. No, either player can use flash effects during flash timing. There are two flash timings, one after an attack declaration and the second after the block declaration. The blocking player can use flash first in either case.

Q2. Magic cards have main and flash effects. Which effect can be used? Can both be used?
A2. Only the flash effect can be used during the attack step.

Q3. Can the cost of flash timing be paid from cards on field in addition to the reserve?
A3. Yes, the core on your field can be used the same as those in your reserve.

Q4. Can magic be used consecutively during flash timing?
A4. No, the opportunity to use flash alternates. After you use flash, check if the opponent wants to use flash. If they don't, you can use another flash effect. If neither player uses flash, flash timing then ends.

Q5. If the opponent does not attack at all during their attack step, is there any flash timing?
A5. No, if there are no attacks made during the attack step, there is no flash timing.

Q6. If the opponent does not declare a block can they summon a Swift spirit on the flash timing after the block declaration?
A6. No, when there is no block declared, there is no flash timing and the battle is decided.

Q7. Can a magic card with only a burst and a main effect, without a flash effect, be used from the hand during flash timing?
A7. No, if the card does not have a flash effect then it cannot be used during flash timing.


Destruction

Q1. When your spirit is destroyed in battle, what happens to it?
A1. When a spirit is destroyed, put the card face-up into your trash.

Q2. When your spirit is destroyed in battle, what happens to the core on it?
A2. Unlike the spirit, the core is sent to the reserve rather than the trash or to other cards.

Q3. When the cores on a spirit go to 0 due to opposing effects, is that spirit destroyed?
A3. Yes, it is destroyed. When a spirit does not have enough core on it to satisfy its Level 1 cost, it cannot remain on field.

Q4. When a spirit has its core go to 0 and is destroyed, does its "when destroyed" effect activate?
A4. No, it does not activate. When a spirit's cores go to 0, it becomes Level 0, loses all effects, and is sent to the trash.

Q5. When a spirit's cores go to 0 through Evolution or to pay costs and is destroyed, is it at Level 0?
A5. Yes, when the cores on spirits go to 0, they become Level 0 and are destroyed.

Q6. When your spirit's cores go to 0 through the effect of Poison Shoot, does that Spirit become Level 0?
A6. Yes, spirits that have their cores go to 0 become Level 0 and are destroyed.

Q7. When your spirits have their core become 0 through the effects of such cards as Poison Shoot or The HellFencer Berith, do the "when your spirit is destroyed" effects of cards like The Blessed Sanctuary or The Eternal Glacier Palace take effect?
A7. No, Level 0 spirits cannot trigger "when your spirit is destroyed" effects.

Q8. When your brave spirit is destroyed, can the brave from it remain on field using core from the brave spirit?
A8. Yes, it can.

Q9. When the core on your brave spirit becomes 0, can the brave from it remain on field using core from your field and reserve?
A9. Yes, it can.

Win Conditions

Other

Q1. How do I win the game?
A1. When your opponent's life becomes 0 or there are no cards in the opponent's deck during their start step, victory is yours.

Q2. When your life becomes 0 and you use Shadow Elixir to increase your life, can you continue the game?
A2. No, the moment your life becomes 0, you lose.

Q3. After your deck goes to 0 and you use Dream Chest to increase it, can you continue the game?
A3. Yes, you have not lost yet. Even if your deck is at 0, you can still play as long as there is at least one card in your deck during the start step.

Keywords

Please refer to this page.

General Card Effects

Effects Regarding BP Comparison

Q1. When does "when only the opponent's spirit is destroyed by comparing BP" happen?
A1. When your spirit and your opponent's spirit battle, and the opponent's spirit with lower BP is destroyed during the showdown step.

Q2. When is your spirit destroyed by comparing BP with the opponent?
A2. When your spirit and the opponent's spirit battle and your spirit with lower BP is destroyed, or when they have the same BP and both spirits are destroyed.

Q3. When the opponent's Gawrm is destroyed through BP comparison at LV2 and returns to the hand due to its effect, does your spirit's "when only the opposing spirit is destroyed by comparing BP" effect activate?
A3. Yes, it does. After it's destroyed, even if the spirit returns to the hand or returns to the field exhausted, it does not change that it was destroyed through BP comparison.

Depletion

Q1. What is depletion?
A1. Depletion is when a spirit or ultimate has the core on it become lower than the minimum cost for its lowest level. Before version 5 of the rule manual, this was referred to as becoming LV0 and being destroyed.

Q2. What happens to a spirit/ultimate when destroyed?
A2. A depleted spirit/ultimate is unaffected by effects except those regarding depletion. If its LV1 cost is 2 and it is depleted or not enough core is put on it, the remaining core is sent to the reserve.

Q3. When a depleted spirit does not have enough core for LV1, does its [LV1][LV2][LV3] (When Depleted by the Opponent) effect activate?
A3. Yes, it does. Even if a spirit does not have enough core for its LV1 cost, it can activate any effects relating to depletion.

Q4. When is a spirit depleted by effects sent to the trash>
A4. Just like destroyed spirits, after all effects that occur at the same time as the depletion resolve.

Q5. When is a spirit depleted to pay for the cost of a spirit sent to the trash>
A5. After all effects relating to the summon, such as the summoned spirit's summon effect, are resolved.

Q6. Does the depleted spirit count as a spirit and have its color and number of symbols count for effects other than those relating to depletion until it is sent to the trash?
A6. No, it does not.

Q7. When a brave spirit is depleted through Life Manipulation Curse's burst effect, can the braved brave be destroyed by its flash effect?
A7. No, it cannot be. The decision to keep the brave in spirit form on field or not is made when the brave spirit is sent to the trash, so the brave spirit does not separate until then.

Double Symbols

Q1. What is a double symbol?
A1. This refers to a spirit with two symbols.

Q2. Can a spirit with a double symbol reduce two cost on its own?
A2. Yes, it can reduce two cost.

Q3. When a double symbol spirit attacks and is not blocked, can it take two opposing lives at once?
A3. Yes, it can.

Braves

Q1. Can braves without symbols count for reduction?
A1. No, they cannot. The number of symbols rather than cards is counted for reduction.

Q2. When a spirit-form brave without a symbol attacks and the opponent does not block, can it reduce the opponent's life?
A2. No, the life cannot be decreased by spirits without symbols.

Q3. Can a brave in spirit form be destroyed by effects like Sagitta Flame that destroy spirits?
A3. Yes, it can be destroyed. It can be targeted by all effects that target spirits, such as destruction and exhaustion.

Q4. When an attacking brave spirit is destroyed before the block declaration and only the brave remains on field, is the remaining brave still attacking?
A4. Yes, it continues its attack. If the brave has a symbol, it can reduce the life if not blocked.

Q5. Is a spirit with no printed effects still treated as a spirit with no printed effects for effects like The Outlaw Wasteland when it is braved and gains an effect?
A5. No, it is not. The parts of the brave spirit have effects, so it is not treated as a spirit with no printed effects.

Q6. When braving a spirit-form brave to a spirit, must all the core from both of them be placed onto the brave spirit?
A6. Yes, they must at least be placed on the brave spirit at the start. After that, the core can be moved to other spirits and to the reserve.

Q7. When there is The Doom Coffin on the opponent's field, when a spirit-form brave is braved with a spirit, does it count as "putting on core" and cause the brave spirit to be exhausted?
A15. Yes, it will be exhausted.Q15. When there is The Doom Coffin on the opponent's field, when a spirit-form brave is braved with a spirit, does it count as "putting on core" and cause the brave spirit to be exhausted? A7. Yes, it will be exhausted.

Q8. After you use Invisible Cloak on your spirit and that spirit is braved, is that brave spirit still under the effect of Invisible Cloak?
A8. Yes, it is.

Q9. After you use Invisible Cloak on your brave and you brave that brave, is that brave spirit still under the effect of Invisible Cloak?
A9. No, the effects used on the brave before braving are lost.

Q10. After you use Invisible Cloak on your brave spirit and that brave spirit is separated, is the spirit still under the effect of Invisible Cloak?
A10. Yes, it is. Effects that were put on the brave spirit remain on the spirit, but not on the brave.

Q11. When keeping the brave of a destroyed brave spirit on field, does the core from the brave spirit remain on it?
A11. No, that is incorrect. All core from the destroyed brave spirit is put into the reserve. After that, core from the field and reserve can be put onto the brave.

Q12. Are spirit-form braves that only have [When Braved] effects treated as spirits with no printed effects?
A12. No, they are treated as spirits with printed effects.

Q13. Is the [When Braved] effect of a brave activated by a brave spirit treated as a brave effect?
A13. No, that is incorrect. Braves give their [When Braved] effects to the brave spirit, and are activated as spirit effects.

Q14. When a spirit with two braves is destroyed during battle and both braves are kept on field in spirit form, which brave continues the battle?
A14. The owner of the brave decides which remaining brave continues the battle.

Q15. When a cost 4 spirit that can brave with up to two braves braves with one brave to become cost 8, can it brave with a brave that has a condition of cost 8 or more?
A15. Yes, it can. As it can brave without separating, the spirit before braving is cost 8.

Q16. Can braves brave with ultimates?
A16. No, they cannot brave. However, they can brave if the brave specifically designates ultimates in the brave condition.

Q17. When an ultimate is braved, do the cost, BP, and colors combine like with brave spirits?
A17. Yes, that is correct. The rules regarding brave ultimates are the same as for brave spirits.

Q18. Can effects stating "destroy one brave on a brave spirit" destroy braves on brave ultimates?
A18. No, they cannot.

Q19. Can Ikazuchi-Wurm's "destroy an opposing brave or nexus" destroy the brave on a brave ultimate?
A19. No, it cannot.

Q20. Can a brave that only specifies ultimates in its condition brave to a spirit that has an effect allowing it to ignore brave conditions?
A20. Yes, it can.

Q21. Can a brave that only has "When this Ultimate Brave Attacks" activate its effect when braved with a spirit?
A21. No, it cannot.

Q22. Can effects targeting a "non-braved spirit/ultimate" target braved ultimates?
A22. No, it cannot. Only non-braved ultimates can be targeted.

Q23. When a brave spirit is separated mid-battle and both the spirit and spirit-form brave are still on field, can you choose which one continues the battle?
A23. No, you cannot. If the spirit is still on field, the spirit continues the battle.

Q24. When there is only one core on a braved spirit and there is no other core on the field or reserve, can the brave spirit be separated?
A24. Yes, it can. In that case, the owner of the spirit decides whether to leave the core on the spirit or the spirit-form brave.

Q25. When a detached brave does not have core put on it, is that brave treated as being destroyed/depleted in spirit form?
A25. No, it is not. It is destroyed without going to spirit form, so effects regarding the depletion/destruction of spirits do not activate.

Q26. Can Irritaban and The BladeStar Messiah-Dragon target the [When Braved] "when attacks" effects of braves?
A26. No, they cannot.

Q27. Can "a braved brave" refer to the brave of either a brave spirit or brave ultimate?
A27. Yes, that is correct.

Q28. Can a red spirit's "destroy one braved brave" effect destroy the brave of a braved spirit or braved ultimate with Heavy Immunity: Red?
A28. No, it cannot.

Q29. When a brave is summoned in spirit form, do "when you summon a spirit" effects activate?
A29. No, they do not. Even if it is summoned in spirit form, a brave was summoned rather than a spirit.

Q30. Do the "when attacks" effects of braves summoned and direct braved through Draw Blade or Catalyze during an attack activate?
A30. The instantaneous effects such as destruction or drawing of that brave cannot activate, as it was not braved at the attack declaration. However, effects that occur at different timings during the battle, flash, and showdown step can activate.

Q31. Do the When Braved effects of spirits/ultimates and effects of nexuses with "during this turn/battle", once activated, stay active after the spirit and brave are separated or when the level is insufficient?
A31. No, they cannot. The When Braved effects of the spirit/ultimate become invalid.

Q32. Can braves brave to braves and nexuses treated as spirits by effects?
A32. No, they cannot brave.

Imagine Braves

Q1. What is an Imagine Brave?
A1. It is a brave in the family "Imagine" that can brave with up to two spirits at once. It cannot be exhausted, even by effects, and cannot attack or block when in spirit condition. Other than this, they are treated the same as regular braves when summoned, braving, in spirit condition, et cetera. Q2. When an Imagine Brave is braved with two spirits, is it treated as a single brave spirit?
A2. No, that is incorrect. Each braved spirit is treated as a brave spirit. Since it is treated as two different brave spirits, each braved spirit has its own color, BP, and levels.

Q3. Can core be put on braved Imagine Braves?
A3. No, as it would become impossible to tell which braved spirit's core it is, please do not put core on a braved Imagine Brave.

Q4. If an Imagine Brave attacks when braved to a spirit, is the Imagine Brave also exhausted like a regular Brave would be?
A4. No, as Imagine Braves cannot exhaust, only the attacking spirit is exhausted.

Q5. When there are two spirits that fulfill the brave condition for an Imagine Brave, can it be simultaneously braved to two spirits when direct braving or during the main step?
A5. No, they cannot be braved simultaneously. Please brave one spirit at a time. Even when direct braving when summoning, like regular braves, it can only brave to a single spirit.

Q6. Are [When Braved on Left] and [When Braved on Right] effects treated as [When Braved] effects?
A6. Yes, that is correct.

Q7. As a spirit-form Imagine Brave has a LV1 cost of 0, is it not depleted even if there is no core on it?
A7. Yes, that is correct.

Q8. Are spirit-form Imagine Braves affected by spirit-exhausting effects?
A8. No, they are not. Even in spirit form, Imagine Braves do not exhaust.

Q9. When a refreshed spirit and its attached Imagine Brave are braved with an exhausted spirit, is the refreshed braved spirit exhausted?
A9. No, it is not. Additionally, if an exhausted spirit is braved to a refreshed Imagine Brave, the Imagine Brave is not exhausted, nor does the spirit become refreshed.

Q10. Do the two spirits braved to an Imagine Brave attack and block simultaneously?
A10. No, as long as there is no effect requiring two spirits to block at the same time, they do not attack and block simultaneously.

Q11. Is the "This brave cannot exhaust, and when in spirit form, cannot attack or block" counted as an effect?
A11. No, it is not an effect. It also cannot be negated by "lose all effect" effects in spirit form.

Q12. When an Imagine brave and braved spirit are destroyed, what happens if a "remain on field exhausted" effect activates?
A12. The brave spirit remains on field as is, with the spirit in exhausted position and the Imagine Brave in refreshed position.

Q13. Can an Imagine Brave, which cannot be exhausted, be summoned when a "braves are summoned in exhausted position" effect is active?
A13. Yes, it can be summoned. In this case, as it cannot be exhausted. it remains in refreshed position.

Q14. When an Imagine Brave is braved with two spirits, the left brave spirit is destroyed or returned to the hand, and you choose to leave the brave on field, can an Imagine Brave be separated and be left in spirit position?
A14. No, as that Imagine Brave is also the brave of the right spirit, it cannot be put into spirit form. It also cannot be placed to the trash or hand.

Q15. When an Imagine Brave is braved with a single spirit that is destroyed during battle and the Imagine Brave remains on field in spirit position, does the battle continue?
A15. The battle itself continues, but as the Imagine Brave in spirit position cannot attack or block, it is not in battle.

Q16. When braving/detaching/exchanging during the main step, if the spirit braved on the left fulfills the brave conditions for the right, can it be exchanged with the right side without the Imagine Brave going into spirit condition?
A16. Yes, it can be.

Q17. When a spirit that can brave to multiple braves is braved with an Imagine Brave, can it brave with other Imagine or regular braves?
A17. No, it cannot. Spirits can brave with only the one Imagine Brave, even if it is a spirit that can have multiple braves.

A18. If an Imagine Brave is braved to two spirits, the left having Heavy Immunity: Red and the right without Heavy Immunity: Red, can the Imagine Brave be destroyed with the effect of Double Blaster/
A18. Yes, it can be destroyed.

Q19. When Dragon Demon-God is braved to two spirits, the left being a single purple-symbol spirit with the effect "Also treat this spirit's color and symbol as white" and the right being a single purple-symbol no printed effects spirit, what symbols do the brave spirits have?
A19. The left spirit has two symbols that can be treated as both purple and while, and the right spirit has two purple symbols.

Q20. When the opponent's spirit is braved to an Imagine Brave and you can't see the spirit's cost or effect, are you allowed to check it?
A20. Yes, every player is allowed to check the parts of the braved cards that cannot be seen due to stacking.

Q21. When Dragon Demon-God is braved to two spirits with one purple symbol each, does that count as 4 symbols that can be reduced?
A21. Yes, as both the brave spirits have two symbols, up to 4 cost can be reduced.

Q22. When an Imagine Brave is braved with two spirits and the effect of The WitchBladeMaster Prisila or The BeastBomb Manatee-Marauder is used on one spirit, as "the brave does not remain on field", is it sent to the same place as the spirit card?
A22. No, when braved with two spirits, even if one spirit is destroyed or returned to the hand, you can still choose to move the brave to the same place or keep it on field braved to the other spirit.

Q23. When an Imagine Brave is destroyed in spirit form, can an unexhaustible Imagine Brave remain on field by a "remain on field exhausted" effect?
A23. Yes, it can remain on field, In this case, as it cannot be exhausted, it remains on field refreshed.

Q24. What is Double Drive?
A24. It is an effect added onto the Left and Right when braved effects, when braved on both sides with spirits in the family "God-King".

Q25. Is an Imagine Brave in spirit condition still a spirit condition Imagine Brave even if it loses the family "Imagine"?
A25. Yes, that is correct.

Bursts

Q1. What is Burst?
A1. Burst icon (Burst) is a card placed face down on your field. Effects starting with Burst icon (Burst) are treated as Burst effects.

Q2. How do you set a burst?
A2. A "Burst" is set by placing a card with a Burst effect face down on your field without paying its cost. Setting a Burst can only be done once during your Main Step.

Q3. How are burst effects used?
A3. Burst effects are activated when the condition written on the burst set on your field is fulfilled, such as (After Your Life is decreased), and are declared as activated. The burst effect then activates without paying the cost.

Q4. Do you have to place any cores on the set Burst?
A4. No, you do not have to place any cores on the set Burst.

Q5. What if you accidentally set a card that does not have Burst effects by mistake?
A5. You lose the battle. Even if you did not activate the set Burst after the game ends, you must still reveal the set Burst at the end of game before you put away your deck.

Q6. Can the set Burst be returned to hand to set another Burst?
A6. No, the set Burst cannot be returned to the hand. If you want to set another Burst, the previously set Burst must be discarded in order to set a new Burst. It is not possible to discard the previously set Burst without setting a new one.

Q7. If the Burst condition is fulfilled, must the set Burst be activated?
A7. No, it is optional to activate the set Burst when the condition is fulfilled. The same set Burst can be activated later in the game whenever the condition is fulfilled.

Q8. Can the (Flash) effect of Magic cards with "Burst" be activated from hand?
A8. Yes, the (Flash) effect of Magic cards can be used as normal Magic cards.

Q9. Can the (Flash) effect of a Magic card that is set as a Burst be activated during the "Flash Timing" by paying the cost?
A9. No, it cannot be.

Q10. When the cost for flash paid for the effect "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less. After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash) effect of this card"?
A10. The (Flash) effect is activated and the cost is paid after the effect of "Destroy 2 opposing Spirits with 3000 BP or less", and before the (When Destroyed) effects of the destroyed Spirits are activated. After the (Flash) effect is activated, the (When Destroyed) effects are activated.

Q11. Are Burst effects blocked by effects of Armor or Invincibility?
A11. Yes, Burst effects of Spirits are treated as spirit effects, and Burst effects of Magic are treated as magic effects.

Q12. Can Burst effects of Magic cards be negated with Ice Wall?
A12. No, Ice Wall cannot negate the Burst effects of Magic cards. "Burst effects" does not count as using Magic cards.

Q13. Can Magic cards that are revealed and placed in the removed from game zone be set as Bursts?
A13. No, they cannot be set.

Q14. If you have a set Burst with the condition of "After your life is decreased", and The GiantBeastEmperor Smidlord is summoned without paying its cost because of its effect, is The GiantBeastEmperor Smidlord summoned before the Burst effect?
A14. Yes, The GiantBeastEmperor Smidlord is summoned first. After that, activate all effects related to decreasing life before activating the Burst effect. Finally, activate the Burst effect.

Q15. Can a Burst with the condition "After your life is decreased" be activated with the LV3 effect of The SacredBeast Barrong when you decrease your own life?
A15. Yes, it can be activated.

Q16. Can the (Flash) or (Main) effects of Magic Cards with Burst effects, activated through the effect of "After that, by paying the cost of this card, activate the (Flash)/(Main) effect of this card" be negated with effects of Ice Wall?
A16. No, they cannot be negated. The activation of (Main) or (Flash) effects through Burst effects does not count as the use of magic.

Q17. When do you declare the activation of a Burst with the condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect"?
A17. This effect is declared after your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect. However, the Burst effect is activated after all other effects are activated and resolved.

Q18. Do you have to pay the cost of a Spirit card summoned with Burst effects?
A18. Cards with a block icon of 2 or later must have their cost paid if "without paying the cost" is not written. However, cards with a block icon of 1 or before, The IceHero Mibrock-Baragan, and The GunAngelia Canon where simply "summon this card" is written do not require the cost to be paid.

Q19. Can Spirit cards be summoned by Burst effects while The Pirate King's Treasure Island's "spirits cannot be summoned with effects" effect is active?
A19. Yes, they can be summoned. Set Bursts are only affected by effects related to Bursts.

Q20. Can you confirm the contents of your set Burst?
A20. Yes, you may do so. However, make sure that your opponent does not see the contents.

Q21. What if you activated a Burst with an incorrect condition?
A21. The Burst effect will not be activated, and it is returned to its previous condition.

Q22. When your opponent activates the effect of (When this Spirit is Summoned), and that effect destroyed a Spirit with a (When this Spirit is destroyed) effect, can a Burst with the condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" be activated?
A22. Yes, it can be. A burst can be declared any time from immediately after the burst condition is fulfilled to when both players make sure all effects stemming from the effect that triggered it have been resolved. After that, it cannot be declared active when an unrelated effect is used, another spirit is summoned, or when moving onto the next step.

Q23. The Burst effect of Burst Flame is activated, destroying the opponent's Sha-Zoo. After that, the cost is payed to activate the (Flash) effect. Which effect is resolved first, the destruction of a brave spirit through the flash effect or the "when destroyed" effect of Sha-Zoo?
A23. The effect when destroyed of Sha-Zoo is activated after Burst Flame's flash effect destroys a brave spirit. If the part above "after that" triggers a destruction effect, that cannot activate until the lower portion is resolved.

Q24. If your opponent depletes your spirit, can a Burst with the condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" activate?
A24. No, it cannot be activated.

Q25. When the (Flash) or (Main) effect of a Magic card is activated through Burst effects, can the number of reduction symbols be increased with the effect of Pentan?
A25. No, the number of reduction symbols cannot be increased as burst cards can only be affected by effects that specify bursts.

Q26. When the burst condition is "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent", can the burst not be activated until the destroyed spirit is sent to the trash?
A26. No, the burst can be declared activated from the point that your spirit is destroyed to when both players make sure all effects stemming from the effect that triggered it have been resolved. However, if the destroyed spirit remains on field, returns to your hand, or is otherwise not sent to the trash after the burst is declared activated, that burst cannot be activated and is returned to its former position.

Q27. Can a "destroy one opposing spirit" summon effect fulfill the "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" condition of your burst even if there are no spirits on your field to destroy?
A27. Yes, the burst can be activated. As it is not an optional effect (する), even if there is no target, it still activates.

Q28. When a spirit's summon effect has "may" (できる) and the effect is not used, can it still fulfill the "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" condition of your burst?
A28. No, it cannot. "May" effects do not activate automatically.

Q29. When a spirit's summon effect has "by doing" (することで) and the effect is not used, can it still fulfill the "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" condition of your burst?
A29. No, it cannot. "By doing" effects do not activate automatically.

Q30. When a spirit's summon effect has "when" (のとき) and "when" part does not fit, can it still fulfill the "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" condition of your burst?
A29. No, it cannot. "When" effects cannot activate without the condition fulfilled.

Q31. After a burst with the condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" is declared activated, when effects that stem from that destruction are being resolved, can "while you have a set burst" effects be activated?
A31. Yes, until you actually use the burst effect, the burst remains set.

Q32. When two bursts activate at the same time, which comes first?
A32. The blocking player goes first when there is a simultaneous block declaration. After both players activate, whichever burst activated first goes first with no regard to turn player. After all effects stemming from that are resolved, the next burst is resolved.

Q33. When the burst condition is "After an opponent's spirit attacks", when does the burst activate?
A33. The burst effect can be declared active from when the opponent declares an attack to when all effects stemming from the attack are resolved, up until flash timing begins.

Q34. When the burst condition is "After an opponent's spirit attacks", when does the burst effect activate?
A34. It activates after all effects stemming from the attack are resolved and before flash timing begins.

Q35. When do "after your burst activates" effects activate?
A35. First all of your burst effects are resolved, then all effects when destroyed and the like stemming from that are resolved, and lastly "after your burst activates" effects activate.

Q36. When a spirit with a "after your burst activates" effect like The IceHero Mibrock-Baragan is summoned through a burst effect, can it activate its effect?
A36. No, "after your burst activates" effects of spirits summoned after the burst effect resolves cannot activate for that burst.

Q37. When your spirit already on field has its level raised and gains an "after your burst activates" effect while your burst is resolving, can it activate its effect?
A37. If its level is high enough to have the "after your burst activates" effect at the timing when it activates, the effect can activate.

Q38. Can a burst with the condition "After your life is decreased" activate after an ultimate decreases your life?
A38. Yes, it can.

Q39. Can a burst with the condition "After your spirit is destroyed by the opponent" activate after your ultimate is destroyed?
A39. No, it cannot.

Q40. Can a burst with the condition "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" activate with an ultimate's summon effect?
A40. No, it cannot.

Q41. Can a burst with the condition "After an opponent's spirit attacks" activate after an ultimate attacks?
A41. No, it cannot.

Q42. When the burst condition is "After your Spirit is depleted/destroyed by the opponent", can the burst not be activated until can the burst not be activated until the depleted/destroyed spirit is sent to the trash?
A42. No, the burst can be declared activated from the point that your spirit is depleted/destroyed to when both players make sure all effects stemming from the effect that triggered it have been resolved.

Q43. When the burst condition is "After your Spirit is depleted/destroyed by the opponent" and the depleted/destroyed spirit remains on field, returns to your hand, or is otherwise not sent to the trash after the burst is declared activated, what happens to the burst?
A43. If the destroyed/depleted spirit is not sent to the trash after the burst is declared activated, that burst cannot be activated and is returned to its former position.

Q44. After a burst with the condition "After your Spirit is depleted/destroyed by the opponent" is declared activated, when effects that stem from that depletion/destruction are being resolved, can "while you have a set burst" effects be activated?
A44. Yes, until you actually use the burst effect, the burst remains set.

Q45. When your brave spirit is destroyed and you declare the activation of a burst with the condition "After your Spirit is destroyed by the opponent" and the brave of the destroyed spirit remains on field, what happens?
A45. The burst can be activated, but when checking the details of the spirit destroyed when the burst was activated, the cost, color, when braved BP, and when braved effects of the brave that remained on field are not included.

Q46. When the burst condition is "After your opponent increases their hand due to their effects", when is the burst declared activated?
A46. It can be declared activated from the moment the opponent increases their hand to when all effects stemming from it have been resolved.

Q47. When the burst condition is "After your opponent increases their hand due to their effects", can it be activated when the opponent uses an effect like "Draw two cards from your deck. After that, discard two cards from your hand" that does not increase their hand in the end?
A47. Yes, it can be activated.

Q48. When the burst condition is "After your opponent increases their hand due to their effects", can it be activated when the opponent uses an effect like "increase the number of cards you draw on your draw step by +1"?
A48. No, it cannot be activated. The number of cards drawn is increased by effects, and is not actually increasing the hand by effects.

Q49. When the burst condition is "After your opponent increases their hand due to their effects", can it be activated when the opponent returns cards from their trash to their hand?
A49. Yes, it can be activated. It can be activated whenever the opponent increases their hand other than with drawing as well.

Q50. When the burst effect has the condition "when your life is 3 or less" and your life is 4 or more, can that burst be activated?
A50. No, it cannot be. That effect cannot be activated, so "after that effect activates" burst effects also cannot be activated, and the burst card is sent to the trash.

Q51. Can the summon conditions of ultimates be ignored when summoning through burst effects?
A51. No, the summon conditions cannot be ignored.

Q52. When activating a burst, do "while you have a burst set" effects not activate from that point on?
A52. No, that is incorrect. Even when declared activated, that burst is treated as a set burst until it activates its burst effect.

Q53. When activating a magic card as a burst and the cost is paid to use the Main or Flash effect through the burst effect, are two effects activated at once?
A53. No, that is incorrect. When a burst is activated, the burst effect and the Main/Flash effect that is paid for are treated as a single effect.

Q54. When activating a magic card as a burst and a spirit is destroyed through the burst effect and another spirit is destroyed by paying the cost for the flash effect, does that count as a spirit being destroyed on two occasions?
A54. No, that is incorrect. The spirits destroyed by the burst and flash effects are destroyed simultaneously, so effects activating when a spirit is destroyed only activate once.

Q55. Can a "if Soul Core was used to pay the summon cost" summon effect fulfill the "After your opponent activates a Brave or Spirit's (When Summoned) effect" condition of your burst even if Soul Core was not used to pay the cost?
A55. No, it cannot. "If Soul Core was used to pay the summon cost" effects cannot activate without the condition fulfilled.

Q60. When Seal activates when an opposing spirit attacks and your burst condition is "After You or Your Opponent Seal", when can your burst activate?
A60. From the time after your opponent uses the effect of Seal and while all effects that occur at the time of the attack declaration resolve, the burst can be activated before moving onto flash timing.

Q61. When Seal activates when an opposing spirit attacks and your burst condition is "After You or Your Opponent Seal", when does the burst effect take place?
A61. After all effects that occur at the time of the attack declaration other than bursts resolve, it takes effect before moving onto flash timing.

Q62. When an effect targeting a burst effect is used with a magic burst, can it also target the main/flash effect that is activated by paying the cost?
A62. No, it cannot.

Q63. When there are no symbols on your field, can the burst effects of spirits and braves activated from your hand or trash by Ultimate Hand or other card effects affect opposing spirits with Heavy Armor: ∞?
A63. The effect will not work if you have symbols of the same color as the activated card. Even if a burst is activated from the hand or trash,while resolving burst effects, it becomes a burst card on field like regular bursts.

Soul Burst

Q56. How is Soul Burst different from regular Burst?
A56. Soul Bursts can activate when their burst conditions are fulfilled like regular bursts, but they can also be activated ignoring the conditions through Catalyze.

Q57. Can cards with Soul Burst be treated as cards with burst effects?
A57. Yes, they are treated that way.

Q58. Can Soul Bursts be affected by "bursts cannot be activated" effects and Ultimate Hand?
A58. Yes, they are affected.

Q59. When activating Soul Bursts as regular bursts, can "when activated through Catalyze" effects not activated?
A59. Yes, that is correct. However, effects following up with "after that" and "after this effect activates" can be activated if the burst effect was activated.

Ultimates

Q1. How do ultimates differ from spirits?
A1. Ultimates can attack and block like spirits can, but they cannot brave except with braves that specifically designate ultimates in their condition. Ultimates can be affected by effects that specify them, but they are unaffected by effects that specify spirits.

Q2. When a white spirit is braved with a red brave without a symbol, can an ultimate with [Summon Condition: You must have one or more red spirits] be summoned despite not having a red symbol?
A2. Yes, it can be summoned.

Q3. When all the core on your red spirits is used when summoning an ultimate with [Summon Condition: You must have one or more red spirits] and you no longer have any red spirits, can it still be summoned?
A3. Yes, it can be summoned.

Q4. Ultimate symbols are different in color and shape, but can a red ultimate be used for reduction when summoning a red spirit or using a red magic card?
A4. No, ultimate symbols cannot count for reducing any of the six colors.

Q5. Can ultimates be powered up through Charge and other effects?
A5. No, if the effect does not specify ultimates, it cannot affect ultimates.

Q6. Can Armor or Heavy Armor negate the effects of ultimates?
A6. No, they cannot negate the effects.

Q7. Must ultimates block the attacks of spirits with Clash?
A7. No, they do not have to block.

Q8. When destroyed by the effects of opposing ultimates, do effects like The IceShieldGuardian Ohshin's "when destroyed by opposing effects" activate?
A8. Yes, they activate.

Q9. Can effects like The HollowEmperor Netherd-Baaral and The WhiteSnakeEmperor Aldius-Viper that move core from the field to the reserve also move core from ultimates to the reserve?
A9. No, they cannot.

Q10. Can ultimates block the attacks of The CancerBushin Cancerd and The ArmoredWoodGod Herac-Dinus that can only be blocked by two spirits?
A10. Yes, a single ultimate can block. This effect is only for when blocking with spirits.

Q11. Can ultimates block the attacks of The NetherThreeGiants Thunder-Million and The AbyssalTwinDragon Hastark that state the opponent cannot block unless they do X without having to do X?
A11. No, just like spirits, ultimates must also do X to block.

Q12. When a cost 6 spirit and cost 5 ultimate are battling and Knockout is used, is cost compared and the ultimate with lower cost is destroyed?
A12. No, neither the spirit nor the ultimate are destroyed.

Q13. Can ultimate cards be returned to the hand with The ClownPrincess Trickster's summon effect that returns cards from the trash to the hand?
A13. Yes, they can be.

Q14. Can the LV2 effect of The Great Wall of the White Shield end battles that ultimates are in?
A14. Yes, it can end the battle.

Q15. Can ultimates block spirits that cannot be blocked by Life Dream's main effect?
A15. No, ultimates cannot block either.

Q16. Can ultimates be blocked while exhausted with Shieldmobile's "block while exhausted" effect?
A16. Yes, ultimates can be blocked in exhausted condition as well.

Q17. When a LV4 spirit and LV3 ultimate battle and Angel Voice is used, what happens?
A17. Neither the spirit with a higher level nor the ultimate with a lower level is destroyed.

Q18. When counting the colors of symbols on field, do ultimate symbols count as gold symbols?
A18. No, as long as ultimate symbols are not treated as another color, they do not count as a color.

Soul Core

Q1. What is Soul Core?
A1. It is a special core which you may only have one of per game. It can be put onto spirits and used to pay cost to activate various effects.

Q2. Must Soul Core be used?
A2. You may choose whether to use it or not. If you do not, place one regular core to the reserve instead of Soul Core when setting up the game.

Q3. Can Soul Core be put onto spirits and used to pay cost like regular core?
A3. Yes, it can be.

Q4. Can Soul Core be moved by Awaken and "core moving effects"?
A4. Yes, it can be.

Q5. Can Soul Core be moved by "place one core to the void" and "place one core to your life" effects?
A5. No, it cannot be. Soul Core cannot be moved to the void or life during the game by effects specifically targeting core.

Q6. Can core be switched between a spirit with only Soul Core on it and a spirit with one core?
A6. On your main step, core can be switched.

Q7. What happens when the opponent uses an effect that sends two core on a spirit to the void on your spirit with one Soul Core and one regular core?
A7. Soul Core cannot be sent to the void, so the regular core is sent to the void, and your spirit is not depleted.

Q8. Does the opponent choose which core to send to the trash when using an effect that sends one core on a spirit to the trash on your spirit with one Soul Core and one regular core?
A8. No, you choose. Even if it is the opponent's effect, you choose which core is moved to the trash.

Q9. Can a spirit with only Soul Core on it activate an effect that requires sending Soul Core from itself to the trash?
A9. No, if the spirit that activated the effect is depleted by sending Soul Core to the trash, that effect does not activate.

Q10. Do effects stating "if Soul Core was used to pay the summon cost" activate when Soul Core is placed to the trash when paying the summon cost?
A10. Yes, that is correct.

Q11. Can effects stating "if Soul Core was used to pay the summon cost" activate by placing Soul Core to the trash even when the summon cost becomes 0 due to reduction?
A11. No, they cannot. You cannot pay extra cost for summoning.

Q12. Can a cost 6 spirit with one Soul Core and one regular core be used for "Tribute: A cost of 6 or more -> Void"?
A12. No, it cannot. Tribute cannot be done if all of the core from the spirit is not moved to the void.

Q13. When the destination of core is changed from the reserve to the void by the effects of cards like Ultimate-Gai-Asura and No. 7 Good Luck Island, what happens when the core to be sent includes Soul Core?
A13. Everything but Soul Core is sent to the void, and Soul Core itself is sent to the reserve without changing.

Cards with the Same Name

Q1. Can you have three red CP14-X01R The ImmortalDragon Eternal-Dragonis and three purple CP14-X01A The ImmortalDragon Eternal-Dragonis for a total of six in your deck?
A1. No, even if the card colors and numbers are different, only a total of three cards with the same name can be put in a deck.

Q2. A card with the same name has been re-released with a different effect text than the previous version. In this case, what happens to the effect of the previous card?
A2. If they have the same card number and name, the previous card has its effect become the same as the new card.

Q3. Are the effects of cards with the same name different if the card number is different?
A3. Yes, that is correct. For example, the red CP14-X01R The ImmortalDragon Eternal-Dragonis and the purple CP14-X01A The ImmortalDragon Eternal-Dragonis do not alter each others' effects.

Q4. Does the block icon on the bottom right of the card, i.e. <2>, change the effect?
A4. No, it does not. For example, in battles limited to block icon <2>, even if a card with the same name has <2>, it cannot be put in your deck if it does not have <2> on the card.

Color-Exclusive Effects

Q1. What are color-exclusive effects?
A1. This refers to effects like Awaken, Curse, High Speed, Armor, Brilliance, Crush, etc that only a particular color of spirit have.

Q2. Can a spirit have two of the same color-exclusive effects? For example, can a spirit with Crush gain another Crush and activate Crush twice in a single attack?
A2. No, one spirit can only have one of a single color-exclusive effect.

Q3. Can a spirit with Armor: Red/White get Armor: Red/Purple/Green as well from The IceBeast Mam-Morl’s LV2/LV3 effect?
A3. Yes, it can. A card cannot have multiple Armor effects, but you can increase the colors designated by Armor. In this case the spirit gets Armor: Red/Purple/Green/White.

Q4. When The BladeKingBeast Byak-Garo with Windstorm: 2 is combined with The Ruins of Strange shaped Rocks’s LV1/LV2 effect that gives Windstorm: 1, does it get Windstorm: 3?
A4. No, it stays as Windstorm: 2. Windstorm cannot be stacked, and the number that is larger takes precedence.

Target Attacks

Q1. What is target attacking?
A1. It is attacking a targeted rather than the opponent's life. The targeted spirit is forced to block even if it is exhausted and must batle. Illusiona, The PhantomBull Smowg, and Killer Telescope from the first set have this effect.

Q2. How is a target attack different from a regular attack?
A2. Target attacks force a block declaration, so it cannot reduce the opponent's life. Secondly, a block declaration is instantly done, so there is no flash timing between the attack and block declaration. After that, there is no difference between it and a normal battle.

Q3. When an exhausted opposing spirit is target attacked and forced to battle, is the opposing spirit only taking the attack?
A3. No, even in exhausted position, the battle follows the normal rules of battle. The exhausted spirit does not one-sidedly take the attack.

Q4. Do the "when blocks" effects of the targeted exhausted spirit activate?
A4. Yes, even when exhausted, that spirit has made a block declaration and as such can activate "when blocks" effects.

Q5. The opponent uses Defensive Aura during flash timing while you make a target attack. Does this effect activate?
A5. Yes,it does. The targeted spirit is forced to make a block declaration. Therefore, it is blocking, and it satisfies Defensive Aura's condition.

Q6. Can spirits that cannot block such as Volc-Baboon be target attacked?
A6. No, the "cannot" effect takes precedence, so spirits that cannot block cannot be target attacked.

Q7. When making a target attack, can the opponent use magic before blocking?
A7. No, they cannot. The target attack forces a block declaration, so there is no flash timing between the attack and block declarations.

Q8. Can a spirit with Armor be target attacked by a spirit with the color specified by their Armor?
A8. No, they cannot. For example, a spirit with Armor: Purple cannot be target attacked by a purple spirit.

Q9. When target attacking, must you decide which spirit to target attack before making an attack declaration?
A9. No, the turn player may decide the order of other effects when attacking after the attack declaration is made. All other effects triggered by attacking resolve before the opposing spirit actually blocks.

Q10. When the spirit targeted by a target attack is destroyed at the attack declaration and is removed from field, what happens?
A10. When the spirit is removed from field at the attack declaration, the target attack is negated and the flash timing before block declaration occurs. After that, the blocking side may choose whether to block with a spirit.

Q11. Can a spirit be targeted when not using an effect that allows target attacking?
A11. No, it cannot be.

Q12. Can a spirit-form Imagine Brave be target attacked?
A12. No, it cannot be.

Q13. When there are multiple effects allowing target attack, can they all activate?
A13. Yes, if targeting the same spirit, there is no contradiction and thus they can activate. However, if there are "target and attack" or "you must target and attack" effects among them, the effects take precedence in the order of "you must target and attack" > "target attack" > "you can target attack".

Other

Q1. What does the [LV1][LV2] part at the beginning of a spirit's effect mean?
A1. It means that effect is active at LV1 and LV2.

Q2. Nexuses have [LV1][LV2] effects as well as [LV2] effects, so do both effects remain active when they are at LV2?
A2. Yes, that is correct.

Q3. Can "when attacks" effects be used when your spirit is blocking?
A3. No, they cannot be. "When attacks" effects activate after your spirit declares an attack during your attack step.

Q4. Can "when blocks" effects be used when your spirit is attacking?
A4. No, they cannot be. "When blocks" effects activate after your spirit declares a block during your opponent's attack step.

Q5. What is the difference between a regular effect (する) and a effect with "you may" (できる)?
A5. Regular effects must be activated if possible, while you may choose whether to activate "you may" effects.

Q6. When does "when only the opponent's spirit is destroyed by comparing BP" happen?
A6. When your spirit and your opponent's spirit battle, and the opponent's spirit with lower BP is destroyed during the showdown step.

Q7. Do "when destroyed" effects also activate when the core on your spirits becomes 0?
A7. No, they do not. When the core on spirits become 0, they lose all of their effects.

Q8. When is "putting 1 or more cores on a spirit except due to an effect"?
A8. This means moving core during the main step. The core put on during summoning is not included in this effect.

Q9. When there are multiple "treat as" effects, how are they gone about?
A9. The last effect takes precedence. For example, when a "treat as LV1" effect is used, and then a "treat as LV2" effect is used, "treat as LV2" takes precedence. When multiple effects activate at the same time, the turn player decides which goes first.

Q10. When there are multiple "also treat as" effects, how are they gone about?
A10. They activate at the same time. For example, if a cost 6 becomes the target of "treat as cost 2" and later is targeted by a "treat as cost 1" effect, that spirit is treated as a cost 1, cost 2, and cost 6 spirit all at once.

Q11. When "move all but one core" effects are combined with "move one extra core to the reserve" effects, does the core on the opposing spirit become 0?
A11. No, "move all but one core" effects are not treated as core increasing/reducing effects, so the core stays at 1 rather than 0.

Q12. Do effects that target all your spirits during the turn affects spirits that were summoned after it activated?
A12.Yes, it does. For example, if a magic stating "during this turn, all your spirits get +1000 BP" is used, spirits summoned after that would also get +1000 BP.

Q13. Can effects stating "By doing X, do Y" not be used if either X or Y cannot be done?
A13. Yes, they cannot be used. For example, with "by destroying one of your spirits, destroy an opposing spirit", it cannot be used if you do not have a spirit, nor if your opponent does not have a spirit.

Q14. Must two core be placed on spirits with a LV1 cost of 2?
A14. See Main Step.

Q15. What happens to the core on destroyed spirits when they remain on field by effects like The Corridor of Mirrors?
A15. They return to the field with the same number of core they had as when they were destroyed.

Q16. When is your spirit destroyed by the opposing spirit by comparing BP?
A16. When your spirit and your opponent's spirit battle, and your spirit with lower BP is destroyed or both spirits are destroyed during the showdown step.

Q17. Can an effect like "a spirit with X" be used with a spirit that does not have X at its current level, but still has X written on the card?
A17. No, it can only be used if it has X at its current level.

Q18. Can a spirit made into a double symbol by Double Hearts' effect reduce two cost on its own?
A18. Yes, it can reduce two cost.

Q19. If there is a spirit that is both yellow and white, can one symbol be treated as both yellow and white at once?
A19. No, as there is only one symbol, you must choose one color for it to reduce.

Q20. What does "treat that spirit as its highest level" mean?
A20. A spirit that goes up to LV3 is treated as LV3, and a spirit that goes up to LV2 is treated as LV2.

Q21. Are spirits treated as their highest level still at their highest level even if there is no core on them?
A21. No, spirits that do not have the minimum LV1 cost on them are destroyed.

Q22. Are revealed cards also shown to the opponent?
A22. Yes, show revealed cards to your opponent as well.

Q23. Are cards that are revealed and put in the removed from game zone in your hand?
A23. No, it does not count as your hand. It is unaffected by effects that discard your hand.

Q24. When sending multiple cards to the bottom of the deck, must you show the order of cards to your opponent?
A24. Yes, you must show the opponent the order in which you send the cards to the bottom.

Q25. When are used magic cards sent to the trash?
A25. When using magic cards, the cost is first paid, then their effect activates, and lastly the used magic cards are sent to the trash.

Q26. When a spirit is returned to the hand by effects, are effects like "during this turn, one spirit gets +3000 BP" that were used on it negated?
A26. Yes, they are negated. When a spirit leaves the field, all effects it had been affected by are negated.

Q27. When a destroyed spirit is returned to the field by effects like The Outlaw Wasteland's LV2 effect, are effects like "during this turn, one spirit gets +3000 BP" that were used on it negated?
A27. No, they are not negated. The Outlaw Wasteland's LV2 effect lets the destroyed spirit remain on field as it was. Therefore, the effects that were used on it are not negated.

Q28. When The Shaman Dragno's effect is used to return a spirit card from the trash to the hand, can you draw from Return Draw's effect?
A29. No, you cannot. The trash contains spirit cards, not spirits.

Q29. Who chooses which spirit is targeted by effects that target one spirit like Binding Thorn?
A29. As long as there are no special effects, the player that used the magic decides.

Q30. Can you choose whether to use a "by doing X" effect?
A30. Yes, the player can decide whether to do X when there is a "by doing X" effect.

Q31. When three yellow spirits are simultaneously destroyed by Flame Tempest, are three cores sent from the void to your reserve by the effect of The Blessed Sanctuary?
A31. No, only one core is placed to your reserve. Even if three are destroyed simultaneously, there was only one timing when they were destroyed.

Q32. When three nexus cards are simultaneously deployed from your trash by Construction, are three cores from the void sent from the void to your reserve by the effect of The Victory Stand of the Glory?
A32. Yes, three cores are placed to your reserve. When three are deployed simultaneously, the "each time you deploy" effect activates three times.

Q33. When the effect of your magic is negated by the opponent's Ice Wall or The Magic Control Tower, must the cost of the magic still be paid?
A33. Yes,it must be paid. After the magic's cost is paid and it activates its effects, then it can be negated by Ice Wall and the like.

Q34. After a color is designated by The SuperDragonEmperor UltimateDragon's LV3 effect, do all opposing spirits summoned during that turn lose a symbol of that color?
A34. Yes, they do. Effects with "during this turn" affect spirits summoned after they are activated as well.

Q35. When you cannot draw besides on the draw step by The PigMan Chohakkai's effect, can effects like Salvage's "reveal cards from the deck and add them to your hand" be used to increase your hand?
A35. Yes, it does not count as drawing, so you can add revealed cards to your hand.

Q36. When you cannot draw besides on the draw step by The PigMan Chohakkai's effect, can effects like Reborn Flame's "return cards from the trash to your hand" be used to increase your hand?
A36. Yes, it does not count as drawing, so you can add cards from your trash to your hand.

Q37. When treating a spirit as having no color with The Assassin Dragonaga's effect and its color is lost, is the color of its symbol also lost?
A37. Yes, both are lost.

Q38. When summoning a spirit like Yashium with a summon effect that returns spirit cards from the trash to the hand, you use all the core from the spirit you want to return in order to summon it. Can the depleted spirit be returned to the hand by Yashium's effect?
A38. No, it cannot be returned. At the time when the summon effect activates, the depleted spirit has not yet been sent to the trash.

Q39. When a destroyed spirit returns to the field in refreshed condition, does that equate to the spirit having been refreshed?
A39. No, whether the spirit was exhausted or refreshed before being destroyed, when it returns to the field as refreshed, it does not count as having been refreshed.

Q39. When a destroyed spirit returns to the field in exhausted condition, does that equate to the spirit having been exhausted?
A39. No, whether the spirit was exhausted or refreshed before being destroyed, when it returns to the field as exhausted, it does not count as having been exhausted.

Q41. Can "cannot use" (使用できない) effects also affect "activate" (発揮する) as well as "use" (使用する) phrasings?
A41. No, they cannot. When effects that skip "use" and go straight to "activate" are used, the effect can be activated.

Q42. Can "cannot use" (使えない) effects also affect "activate" (発揮する) phrasings?
A42. Yes, they can. These "cannot use" effects affect both "activate" or "use" (使用する) phrasings.

Q43. Do effects with "after that" resolve in order? If the effect prior to "after that" cannot be resolved, can the lower effect be resolved?
A43. Yes, they resolve in order. Even if the effect prior to "after that" cannot be resolved, the effect after can be. However, if the part above "after that" triggers a destruction effect, that cannot activate until the lower portion is resolved.

Q44. Do "treat as other color" effects like Igua-Buggy's remain active in the deck, hand, and trash?
A44. No, they do not. The effect is only active on field.

Q45. How do "return to field" effects differ from "remain on field" effects?
A45. They are the same. Since BS14, the wording has been kept as "remain on field".

Q46. When a new effect (such as a destruction effect) occurs between "after that effect activates" and the effect written above it, which effect comes first?
A46. The new effect activates first, then the "after that effect activates" is resolved.

Q47. Are the effects of spirit cards in the hand, deck, trash, etc. treated as spirit effects?
A47. Yes, even when activating the effect as a spirit card, it is a spirit effect.

Q48. Are the effects of brave cards in the hand, deck, trash, etc. treated as brave effects?
A48. Yes, even when activating the effect as a brave card, it is a brave effect.

Q49. Are the effects of nexus cards in the hand, deck, trash, etc. treated as nexus effects?
A49. Yes, even when activating the effect as a nexus card, it is a nexus effect.

Q50. Are the effects of magic cards in the deck and trash when not casting them treated as magic effects?
A50. Yes, even when activating the effect as a magic card outside of casting, it is a magic effect.

Q51. When a blue brave without a symbol is direct braved to a red spirit, can Heavy Immunity: Red block that brave's summon effect?
A51. Yes, it can.

Q52. Are spirits that have their BP go to 0 destroyed?
A52. No, they are not destroyed.

Q53. Can the attacks of spirits that have their BP become 0 reduce the opponent's life?
A53. Yes, as long as they have symbols, they can reduce the life.

Q54. When a spirit with 1000 BP gets -2000 BP, what is its BP?
A54. When the BP goes below 0, its BP is treated as 0.

Q55. After a spirit with 1000 BP gets -2000 BP and gets +3000 BP, is it at 3000 BP?
A55. No, it is not at 3000 BP, but at 2000 BP. Even if the BP goes below 0, the BP minus effect does not disappear.

Q56. The opponent's 1000 BP spirit gets -3000 BP during battle, but your 1000 BP spirit gets -2000 BP. When comparing BP, are both spirits destroyed?
A56. Yes, both spirits have 0 BP and are destroyed.

Q57. What happens to a spirit treated as having no color when it becomes red from Additional Color?
A57. It becomes a red spirit. After that, if a yellow brave is braved to it, that spirit still has lost its original color, so it is only a red spirit.

Q58. What happens to a white spirit that has become red from Additional Color that then is treated as having no color?
A58. It becomes a spirit without color. When the effect is activated, all colors including added ones disappear.

Q59. When using cards like The Wandering Sky Temple and The Atlaia Sea Empire that activate when summoning a spirit and check the card's cost and the cost has already been altered, is the cost checked then?
A59. No, the cost written on the card is checked. When checking cost for cards with a block icon of 2 or later, it will be written as "original cost".

Q60. What is the UB01 block icon on the bottom right of the card?
A60. It is the block icon. UB01 block indicates a card released in the Ultimate Battle Saga.

Q61. What is the gold reduction symbol Goldreduc?
A61. It is an ultimate reduction symbol. It allows you to reduce cost with ultimate symbols.

Q62. Can the symbol of a spirit be treated as an ultimate symbol with Additional Color?
A62. No, ultimate symbols are not colored.

Q63. When a "cost 4 or less Spirit card or Ultimate card" is designated by effects like Triangle Burst, is the ultimate's cost not restricted?
A63. No, that is incorrect. In this case, the ultimate must be cost 4 or less as well.

Q64. What is [Team: XX]?
A64. It is the name of the team that the spirit is a member of. The spirit can be targeted by effects that designate that team name.

Q65. What are "BP destruction effects"?
A65. They are effects that destroy based on X amount of BP or some value of "this spirit's BP". Cards like this that have upper limits can have their limits increased by red Charge. Effects like "the most BP" that do not give a specific number are not BP destruction effects.

Q66. Can spirits like The Survivor Neo-Ark that cannot be destroyed by opposing effects have the braves attached to them destroyed?
A66. Yes, the braves can be destroyed.

Q67. What is the "original cost"?
A67. It is the cost written on the top left of the card, without any alterations by effects.

Q68. What does "if this spirit was summoned from the deck" mean?
A68. It is when a card is revealed from the deck and directly summoned by effects.

Q69. With a "by doing A, do B" effect where B is deck destruction, can it activate if the opponent's deck is less than the number of cards to be discarded?
A69. Yes, if at least one card from the opponent's deck can be discarded, the effect will activate. In that case, as many cards as possible will be discarded. This is to prevent unfortunate cases, such as if the number of cards in the opponent's deck is miscounted, their deck will have been revealed already.

Q70. Do removed When Braved effects of spirits/ultimates and the "during this turn/battle" effects of braves, once activated, stay active after the spirit is removed from the field or when the level becomes insufficient?
A70. Yes, that is correct.

Q71. Do the When Braved effects of spirits/ultimates and effects of nexuses with "during this turn/battle", once activated, stay active after the spirit and brave are separated, the nexus is removed from the field, or when the level is insufficient?
A71. No, they cannot. The When Braved effects of the spirit/ultimate and the nexus' effect become invalid.

Q72. Do the "during this turn/battle" effects of magics, once activated, stay active even when that magic card is not send to the trash?
A72. Yes, that is correct.

Q73. Do effects that say "Your braved [Card name A] and [Card name B]" activate even when [Card name B] isn't braved?
A73. No, they do not activate unless both are braved.

Q74. The timing when depleted/destroyed cards are sent to the trash was made the same in Rule Manual ver. 7, but as the timing has changed for destroyed cards, do you have to wait for all effects relating to the destruction to resolve first?
A74. No, the timing of depleted cards was just changed to the same as destroyed cards, and the the timing for destroyed cards was not changed. You only have to wait for effects occurring at the same time as the depletion/destruction and all effects stemming from them, not any simultaneous effects after that.

Q75. When the opponent has three spirits with 3000 BP and you activate a "destroy any number of opposing spirits up to a total of 20000 BP" effect, must you destroy all three of them?
A75. No, as you can destroy any spirits between 0 to 20000 BP, you can choose to destroy 0 to 3 spirits.

Q76. What is an "effect name"?
A76. They are names for effects, such as High Speed, Ultra Armor, Burst, or Seal.

Q77. Can an "when summoned/attacks" effect not activate when attacking if it can't activate when summoned?
A77. No, this effect can be activated when either summoning or attacking, so even if it cannot activate when summoned, it can when attacking.

Q78. When sent to the removed from game zone, can cards that do not state an effect of "play as if it were in your hand" not be summoned or used?
A78. No, all cards sent to the removed from game zone can be summoned or used as if in your hand.

Q79. When do "when your opponent's life is reduced by an attack" effects activate?
A79. When the attacks of your spirits/ultimates are not blocked by the opponent and the life is reduced for each symbol. They do not activate when the life is reduced by effects.

Q80. Do summon/deploy effects activate when summoned/deployed by effects?
A80. Yes, providing that there is no effect preventing the summon/deploy effects from taking place.

Q81. Is a spirit that only has a team name treated as a spirit with effects?
A81. Yes, that is correct. However, even if a team name is negated by a "cannot activate effects" effect, it is still treated as having them.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.